Rehearsal Schedule

Lucky Hudson and the 12th Street Gang

Please print out a copy to have in your backpacks and posted somewhere at home. The schedule is not set in stone! There may be adjustments due to weather, illness, etc. I will do my best to stick to the schedule. I may ask individuals to come to certain rehearsals for costuming or review but that will be sent in an individual email to the student

Updated as of February 7, 2024

Rehearsals will be on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 3:05-4:30
Tech week rehearsals in mid May will be Monday, Tuesday and Thursday and will run 3:05-5:30.

Thursday, February 8 pages 1-6
Characters needed: Steve, Miss Winters, Mrs. Jenkins, Mike, Jenny, Cordelia

Tuesday, February 13 Broadway Babies only

Thursday, February 15 pages 6-11
Characters needed:Steve, Lucky, Waiter 1, Big Al, Medium Al, Little Al, Waiter 2, Laverne LaVerne, Broadway Babies

*Extras-Will T, Alisa Y, Whitney C, Nathan L, Jaycob N., Connor H, Charlotte P, Ananya A, Lucy R, Madi S

Tuesday, February 27 All cast needed

Thursday, February 29 Review pages 1-11
Characters Needed: Steve, Miss Winters, Mrs. Jenkins, Mike, Jenny, Cordelia, Lucky, Waiter 1, Big Al, Medium Al, Little Al, Waiter 2, Laverne, Broadway Babies

*Extras-Will T, Alisa Y, Whitney C, Nathan L, Jaycob N., Connor H, Charlotte P, Ananya A, Lucy R, Madi S

Tuesday, March 5 pages 12-20
Characters needed: Vicky, Laverne, Big Al, Medium Al, Little Al, Steve , Lucky, Waiter 1, Waiter 2, Broadway Babies, Two Gun Tommy, Ma Cribbs, Jane, Myrtle, Roxie 

*Extras: Connor H, Charlotte P, Ananya A, Lucy R, Madi S, Yana D, Emma S, Hafsunar O, Selmanur O, Larisa I

Thursday, March 7 pages 20-28
Characters needed: Jane, Ma Cribbs, Vicky, Myrtle, Roxie, Tommy, Mysterious Man, Steve, Lucky, Holly, Waiter 1, Waiter 2, Hollyhock Dancers, The Boss, Big Al, Medium Al, Little Al

*Extras-Wesley N, Abbey L, Rebecca B, Olivia L, Eric H, Abby A, Jacob L,Yana D, Emma S, Hafsunar O, Selmanur O, Larisa I

Tuesday, March 12 Review Act 1 Everyone in Act 1 including extras

Thursday, March 14 Brush up on Act 1 Full cast needed Musical Announcement for next year!!!

Tuesday, March 19 pages 28-33
Characters needed:Steve, Lucky, Mysterious Man, Vicky, Ma Cribbs, Roxie, Myrtle, Harry, Secretary

Thursday, March 21 pages 33-38
Characters needed: Judge, Jenny, Harry, Waiter 1, MaCribbs, Tommy, Laverne, Roxie, Jane, Myrtle, Secretary, Waiter 2, Miss Winters, Holly, Mike, Jenny, Mrs. Jenkins, Steve, Vicky, Newsie One, Newsie 2, Warden, Guard, Cyril (dog)

*Extras- All Dancers (you say lines at the bottom of 33), Yana D, Emma S, Hafsanur O, Selmanur O, Larisa I, Connor, H, Charlotte P, Ananya A, Lucy R, Madi S

Tuesday, March 26 pages 38-46
Characters needed:Big Al, Medium Al, Little Al, Skeets, extra prisoners, Mrs. Jenkins, Lucky, Warden, Jenny, Miss Winters, Mike, Steve, Vicky, Warden, Broadway Babies

*Extras-Connor, H, Charlotte P, Ananya A, Lucy R, Madi S

Thursday, March 28 pages 46-51
Characters needed: Ma Cribbs, Tommy, Roxie, Myrtle, Steve, Lucky, Newsie 1, Newsie 2, Big Al, Medium Al, Little Al, Holly, Vicky, The Boss, Skeets, Cordelia, Jane Mrs. Jenkins

*Extras-Connor H, Charlotte P, Ananya A, Lucy R, Madi S, Yana, Emma S, Hafsanur O , Selmanur O, Larisa I

Tuesday, April 2 Review Act 2 Anyone in Act 2 including extras
Thursday, April 4 Brush Up Act 2 Anyone in Act 2 including extras
Tuesday, April 9 All cast needed
Thursday, April 11 All cast needed
Tuesday, April 23 All Cast needed
Thursday, April 25 All cast needed
Tuesday, April 30 Run Act 1 Off Book Anyone in Act 1 including extras

Thursday, May 2 Run Act 2 Off Book Anyone in Act 2 including extras
Tuesday, May 7 Run Act 1 Off Book Anyone in Act 1 including extras
Thursday, May 9 Run Act 2 Off Book Anyone in Act 2 including extras

*Tech week- Tech week rehearsals are mandatory! Please do not schedule appointments on these days. No one can leave early unless there is an emergency. You will have to skip after school activities such as dancing, scouts or sports, etc on these days. Rehearsal will be from 3:05-5:30.

*EVERYONE MUST BE AT ALL DRESS REHEARSALS/TECH WEEK REHEARSALS

*Monday, May 13 Run show
*Tuesday, May 14 Run show
*Thursday, May 16 Run show

Show Dates

Friday, May 17 Call time 5pm Show starts at 7pm
Saturday, May 18 Call time 5pm Show starts at 7pm
Sunday, May 19 Call time Noon Show starts at 2pm with cast party immediately following the show after set break down and cafeteria clean up.