Rehearsal Schedule

Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory

Last updated September 6th (aside from removing past dates)

Auditions: 2:30-4:30 Meet in Library or Cafeteria at 1:45 to do homework and hand in audition form. There will be an audition preference form to fill out then. Please bring a pen or pencil.

Monday, September 12, 2022

Tuesday, September 13, 2022

Thursday September 15, 2022

Friday, September 16, 2022- Cast List will be emailed to your school email and posted on the Littleton Middle School Drama website at 3pm.

Rehearsals: 2:30-4:30 Meet in library at dismissal to do HW or you can meet with a teacher or participate in a club that ends at 2:30. Rehearsals are mainly Monday, Tuesday and Thursday but there are a few exceptions due to a lot of holidays/days off/ half days. Be prepared to do singing, dancing or blocking at rehearsals. Mrs. Sheldon may take some of you a few minutes early to learn or review music.

Monday, September 19- FULL CAST NEEDED
Introductions
Music with Mrs. Sheldon- The Golden Age of Chocolate, I’ve Got a Golden Ticket, Finale
If time, notes and paperwork.

Tuesday, September 20- FULL CAST NEEDED
Read through the entire script and hear more music

Thursday, September 22- FULL CAST NEEDED
Willy Wonka- 2:15 w/ Mrs. Sheldon -Pure Imagination,
2:30- Run through The Golden Age of Chocolate w/ Mrs. Sheldon
Choreography- The Golden Age of Chocolate

Monday, September 26- Candy Man, Charlie, Candy Kids, Willy Wonka, Mr. Bucket, Mrs. Bucket, Grandparents
Music w/ Mrs. Sheldon- The Candy Man, Think Positive and Reprise, Cheer Up, Charlie
Blocking / Mrs. O- Prologue (Pure Imagination), Scene 2 and 4 and Choreograph The Candy Man

Tuesday, September 27- Wonka, Charlie, Grandparents, Mr. Bucket, Mrs. Bucket
Block Scenes 1 and 3

Thursday, September 29- Wonka, Veruca, Mr. Salt, Mike Teevee, Mrs. Teevee, Charlie, Grandpa Joe, Phineous Trout, Mrs. Gloop, Augusta(us), Chorus of Cooks
Choreograph- I Want It Now
Block Scene 5 until song

Monday, October 3 – Wonka, Veruca, Mr. Salt, Mike Teevee, Mrs. Teevee, Charlie, Grandpa Joe, Phineous Trout
Music w/ Mrs. Sheldon Review Pure Imagination, learn At The Gates, I Want It Now
Block Scene 6

Tuesday, October 4- Charlie, Candy Kids, Mr. Bucket, Wonka, Grandparents, Mrs. Bucket, Phineous Trout, Violet, Mrs. Beauregard
Block Scenes 7, 8 and 9 and Choreograph Think Positive

Thursday, October 6 No Mrs. O’Neill- Mike Teevee, Mrs. Teevee, Mrs. Gloop, Augusta(us), Phineous Trout, Chorus of Cooks
Music w/ Mrs. Sheldon- I Eat More, I See It All on TV
Choreography with Mary- I Eat More, I See It All on TV
Block Scene 10 (Mary)

Monday, October 10 NO SCHOOL/ NO REHEARSAL

Tuesday, October 11- NO REHEARSAL (MRS O OUT OF TOWN)

Thursday, October 13- FULL CAST NEEDED
Music with Mrs. Sheldon- Review I’ve Got a Golden Ticket
Choreograph- I’ve Got a Golden Ticket, Start Choreography Chew It

Friday, October 14- Charlie, Grandparents, Mr. Bucket, Mrs. Bucket, Wonka, Candy Man, Phineous Trout, Mike Teevee, Mrs. Teevee, Violet, Mrs. Beauregard, Veruca, Mr. Salt, Augusta(us), Mrs. Gloop
Block Scenes 11 and 12-

Monday, October 17- FULL CAST NEEDED
Music with Mrs. Sheldon Review all Music
Review All Blocking and Dances from Act 1

Tuesday, October 18- Oompa Loompas, Augusta(us), Violet, Veruca, Mike Teevee
Choreography All Oompa Loompa Songs

Thursday, October 20 Wonka, Golden Ticket Kids, Mr. Salt, Mrs. Beauregard, Grandpa Joe, Ms. Teevee
Music w/ Mrs. Sheldon In This Room Here, There’s No Knowing, Chew It
Choreograph- Finish Chew It

Monday, October 24- NO SCHOOL/ NO REHEARSAL

Tuesday, October 25- Phineous Trout, Wonka, Augusta(us), Mrs. Gloop, Veruca, Mr. Salt, Violet, Mrs. Beauregarde, Grandpa Joe, Charlie
Block Scenes 13, 14 and 15

Wednesday, October 26- Wonka, Violet, Mrs. Beauregarde, Mike, Veruca, Charlie, Augusta(us), Oompa Loompas, Mrs. Teevee, Mr. Salt, Grandpa Joe
Block Scenes 16, 17 and 18

Thursday, October 27- FULL CAST NEEDED
Oompa Loompa Songs Review and Candy Dreams
Review All Dances Act 2

Monday, October 31-Charlie, Grandpa Joe, Willy Wonka (Rehearsal will end by 3:30)
Music w/ Mrs. Sheldon- Flying, Burping Song, Flying Reprise

Tuesday, November 1-FULL CAST NEEDED
Block Scenes 19 and 20 and Finale and Bows

Thursday, November 3 – FULL CAST NEEDED
Review Act 2 Dances

Monday, November 7- FULL CAST NEEDED
Review All Act 2 Music

Tuesday, November 8- NO SCHOOL

Thursday, November 10 – FULL CAST NEEDED

Run Act 2

Monday, November 14- FULL CAST NEEDED
Review All Music

Tuesday, November 15 FULL CAST NEEDED
½ Day Rehearsal 10:45-2:30
Run Act 1

Thursday, November 17 FULL CAST NEEDED
½ Day Rehearsal 10:45-2:30
Run Act 2

Monday, November 21 FULL CAST NEEDED at LHS
***Sitz Probe 4-7pm

Tuesday, November 22 FULL CAST NEEDED 2:30-4:30 LMS
Final Preparations for the show
***TECH WEEK- ALL MUST BE AT ALL REHEARSALS NO LEAVING EARLY- NO EXCEPTIONS REHEARSALS are in the evening 4-8pm***

Monday November 28- FULL CAST 4-8pm

Tuesday November 29- FULL CAST 4-8pm

Wednesday November 30 DARK NIGHT NO REHEARSAL ***If Monday or Tuesday is canceled due to weather we WILL have Rehearsal this night*** ALL MUST ATTEND

Thursday December 1- FULL CAST 4-8pm

Friday December 2 OPENING NIGHT
*Call time 5pm* Show starts at 7pm

Saturday December 3 2nd performance
*Call time 5pm* Show starts at 7pm

Sunday December 4 Final Performance and Cast party in the LHS Cafeteria
*Call time 11am* Show starts at 1pm