Rehearsal Schedule

Forgiven: A Fairy Tale

Last updated January 24th (aside from removing past dates)

Rehearsals: 2:30-4:30 Meet in library at dismissal to do HW or you can meet with a teacher or participate in a club that ends at 2:30. Rehearsals are mainly Monday, Tuesday and Thursday but there may be exceptions so please pay attention to here and to emails/Google Classroom.

Monday, Feb. 6 Interest Meeting and overview of characters 2:30-3:30 in the library.

*If possible, please try and attend both audition days. Contact me if you can’t be at both so I can make sure to hear you audition for a few parts.

Tuesday, Feb. 7 Audition Day 1

Thursday, Feb. 9 Audition Day 2

Friday, Feb. 10  Cast List posted at 4pm

Monday, Feb. 13 Full cast read through of script

Tuesday, Feb. 14 Full Cast– Character Study Day

Thursday, Feb. 16 Act 1 Scenes 1 and 2- Mary

Characters needed: Elle, Lizzie, Prince White/King White, Midas II, Gizelle, Goldilocks, Thomas Baker, Cinderella, Philip, Fairy Godmother, Wumple, Crumple, Trumple, Wimbly, Dimbly

Feb. 20-26 February Vacation- Start studying your lines

Monday, Feb. 27- Review Act 1 Scenes 1 and 2 and Block Scene 3- Mrs. O

Characters needed: Elle, Lizzie, Prince White/King White, Midas II, Gizelle, Goldilocks, Thomas Baker, Cinderella, Philip, Fairy Godmother, Wumple, Crumple, Trumple, Wimbly, Dimbly

Tuesday, Feb. 28- Run Act 1

Characters needed: Elle, Lizzie, Prince White/King White, Midas II, Gizelle, Goldilocks, Thomas Baker, Cinderella, Philip, Fairy Godmother, Wumple, Crumple, Trumple, Wimbly, Dimbly

Thursday, March 2- Act 2 Scenes 1 and 2- Mary

Characters Needed: Elle, Midas II, Goldilocks, Philip, Elizadora, Rapunzel, Stepmother White, Hansel and Gretel

Monday, March 6- Act 2 Scene 3- Mrs. O

Characters Needed: Elle, Prince White/King White, Stepmother White, Snow White, Munchkin, RiffRaff, Tum Tum, Punkin, Topsy, Turvy, Sal

Tuesday, March 7- Design costumes- Full Cast Needed

Thursday, March 9-Act 2 Scene 4- Mary

Characters Needed: Elle, Midas II, Gizelle, Goldilocks, Thomas Baker, Cinderella, Philip, Wumple, Crumple, Trumple, Wimbly, Gimbly, Dimbly, Lady-in-Waiting, Midas III, Prince Marcus

Monday, March 13-NO REHEARSAL

Tuesday, March 14 Review Act 1 Scenes 1-4 and Organize Props

Characters Needed: Elle, Midas II, Gizelle, Goldilocks, Thomas Baker, Cinderella, Philip, Wumple, Crumple, Trumple, Wimbly, Gimbly, Dimbly, Lady-in-Waiting, Midas III, Prince Marcus, Prince White, King White, Elizadora, Rapunzel, Stepmother White, Snow White, Hansel, Gretel, Munchkin, Riff Raff, Tum Tum, Punkin, Topsy, Turvy, Sal

Thursday, March 16- Act 2 Scene 5 – Mary

Characters Needed: Elle, Midas II, Gizelle, Goldilocks, Thomas Baker, Philip, Wumple, Crumple, Trumple, Wimbly, Gimbly, Dimbly, Midas III, Prince Marcus, Fairy Godmother, Elizadora, Hansel, Gretel, 

Monday, March 20 Block Act 2 Scene 6 Mrs. O

Characters Needed: Prince White/King White, Elizadora, Snow White, Midas III, Munchkin, Riff Raff, Tum Tum, Punkin, Topsy, Turvy, Sal

Tuesday, March 21- Review All of Act 2 and organize props

Characters Needed: ALL

Thursday, March 23- NO REHEARSAL ½ Day

Monday, March 27- Full Cast

Tuesday, March 28 Review Act 1

Characters Needed: All who are in Act 1

Thursday, March 30 – Act 3 Scene 1 and Bows  Mary

Characters Needed: ALL

Monday, April 3 Run Act 1 and organize props

Characters Needed: All who are in Act 1

Tuesday, April 4 Run Act 2 and organize props

Characters Needed: ALL

Thursday, April 6 No Rehearsal

Monday, April 10 Run Act 3 and Bows and Costumes

Characters Needed: All 

Tuesday, April 11- Finalize costumes and props

Characters Needed: All 

Thursday, April 13- Full Cast- Run through show and answer questions

April 17-21 April Vacation- Memorize your lines: OFF BOOK after vacation

Monday, April 24 Run Act 1  Rehearsal Runs until 4:30

Characters Needed: All in Act 1

Tuesday, April 25- Run Act 2 & 3- Rehearsal Runs until 4:30

Characters Needed: ALL

Thursday, April 27- Run Full show- Rehearsal Runs until 4:30

Characters Needed: ALL

Tech week: Everyone must attend all rehearsals for the full rehearsal. No one can leave early!

Monday, May 1- Dress Rehearsal from 2:30-5:30

Tuesday, May 2- Dress Rehearsal from 2:30-5:30

Wednesday, May 3 – Dark night- Rest Up

Thursday, May 4 Dress Rehearsal from 2:30-5:30

Friday, May 5- Opening Night- Call time 5pm Show starts at 7pm

Saturday, May 6- Second Night Call time 5pm Show starts at 7pm

Sunday, May 7- Final show and cast party Call time at noon, Show starts at 2pm- Cast party immediately following clean up in the cafeteria.